The Long Room, fronting our Grade-II* listed Pavilion, is a famous sight, not only at Lord’s, but worldwide. The current Pavilion building in which it sits was opened in 1890 and the Long Room, with its walls lined with fine paintings celebrating the game from the 18th century to the present day, still embodies the history and traditions of cricket to this day.
For 130 years the Long Room has served a dual purpose on match days, providing both an ideal setting for our Members to enjoy a day of cricket, and also being the walkway for cricketers coming down from their respective dressing rooms to make their way onto the pitch. All the greats of the game have walked through the famous Long Room from W.G. Grace to Sir Alastair Cook, before heading out onto the hallowed turf at the Home of Cricket.
Away from cricket, its opulent décor and stunning views overlooking the main ground make it the ideal spot for elegant dinners, lunches and receptions. The adjoining Long Room Bar, also lined with artwork and cricketing memorabilia, may also be used as a characterful drinks reception area for Long Room occasions.
For more information on the Long Room and hosting events within the space please visit our website;